Critics Choice Awards 2024: See full list of winners

The Critics Choice Awards on Sunday, January 14, 2024 recognised and honoured some remarkable talents in the entertainment industry.

This year’s award ceremony was held at the Barker Hangar at Santa Monica Airport, in Santa Monica, California, with Chelsea Handler returning to host. 

List of winners for the 29th Critics Choice Awards:

Best Picture

American Fiction


The Color Purple

The Holdovers

Killers of the Flower Moon


Oppenheimer – Winner

Past Lives

Poor Things


Best Actor

Bradley Cooper, Maestro

Leonardo DiCaprio, Killers of the Flower Moon

Colman Domingo, Rustin

Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers – Winner

Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer

Jeffrey Wright, American Fiction

Best Actress

Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon

Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall

Greta Lee, Past Lives

Carey Mulligan, Maestro

Margot Robbie, Barbie

Emma Stone, Poor Things – Winner

Best Supporting Actor

Sterling K. Brown, American Fiction

Robert De Niro, Killers of the Flower Moon

Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer – Winner

Ryan Gosling, Barbie

Charles Melton, May December

Mark Ruffalo, Poor Things

Best Supporting Actress

Emily Blunt, Oppenheimer

Danielle Brooks, The Color Purple

America Ferrera, Barbie

Jodie Foster, Nyad

Julianne Moore, May December

Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers – Winner

Best Young Actor/Actress

Dominic Sessa, The Holdovers – Winner

Best Acting Ensemble



The Color Purple

The Holdovers

Killers of the Flower Moon

Oppenheimer – Winner

Best Director

Bradley Cooper, Maestro

Greta Gerwig, Barbie

Yorgos Lanthimos, Poor Things

Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer – Winner

Alexander Payne, The Holdovers

Martin Scorsese, Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Adapted Screenplay

Kelly Fremon Craig, Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.

Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers

Cord Jefferson, American Fiction – Winner

Tony McNamara, Poor Things

Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer

Eric Roth and Martin Scorsese, Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Original Screenplay

Samy Burch, May December

Alex Convery, Air

Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer, Maestro

Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach, Barbie – Winner

David Hemingson, The Holdovers

Celine Song, Past Lives

Best Cinematography

Matthew Libatique, Maestro

Rodrigo Prieto, Barbie

Rodrigo Prieto, Killers of the Flower Moon

Robbie Ryan, Poor Things

Linus Sandgren, Saltburn

Hoyte van Hoytema, Oppenheimer – Winner

Best Production Design

Suzie Davies, Charlotte Dirickx, Saltburn

Ruth De Jong, Claire Kaufman, Oppenheimer

Jack Fisk, Adam Willis, Killers of the Flower Moon

Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer, Barbie – Winner

James Price, Shona Heath, Szusza Mihalek, Poor Things

Adam Stockhausen, Kris Moran, Asteroid City

Best Editing

William Goldenberg – Air

Nick Houy – Barbie

Jennifer Lame – Oppenheimer – Winner

Yorgos Mavropsaridis – Poor Things

Thelma Schoonmaker – Killers of the Flower Moon

Michelle Tesoro – Maestro

Best Costume Design

Jacqueline Durran, Barbie – Winner

Lindy Hemming, Wonka

Francine Jamison-Tanchuck, The Color Purple

Holly Waddington, Poor Things

Jacqueline West, Killers of the Flower Moon

Janty Yates, David Crossman, Napoleon

Best Hair and Makeup

Barbie – Winner

The Color Purple



Poor Things


Best Visual Effects

The Creator

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Oppenheimer – Winner

Poor Things

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Best Comedy

American Fiction

Barbie – Winner


The Holdovers

No Hard Feelings

Poor Things

Best Animated Film

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Winner

Best Foreign Language Film

Anatomy of a Fall – Winner

Godzilla Minus One

Perfect Days

Society of the Snow

The Taste of Things

The Zone of Interest

Best Song

“Dance the Night,” Barbie

“I’m Just Ken,” Barbie – Winner

“Peaches,” The Super Mario Bros. Movie

“Road to Freedom,” Rustin

“This Wish,” Wish

“What Was I Made For,” Barbie

Best Score

Jerskin Fendrix, Poor Things

Michael Giacchino, Society of the Snow

Ludwig Göransson, Oppenheimer – Winner

Daniel Pemberton, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Robbie Robertson, Killers of the Flower Moon

Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt, Barbie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here