2024 BRIT Awards: Meet the nominees

The Award season is once again upon us and the prestigious BRIT Awards is in high spirits to recognize and honour talents for their contributions to the creative industry.

While artists eagerly wait and pray to add more plaques to their selves, fans, as well as entertainment lovers are also eager to witness the glamour that accompanies the show.

For this year’s award, Raye leads the charge, becoming the first artist to score seven nominations in a single year, including song of the year, plus nominations in the artist, pop and R&B categories.

Nigerian Afrobeats giants Burna Boy and Asake did not disappoint, however, they are set to battle it out for the International Artist of the Year award, facing off against global icons like Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish, and Miley Cyrus.

Joining them in the spotlight is fellow Afrobeats star Rema, whose global anthem “Calm Down” is nominated for the coveted International Song of the Year award.

It promises to be a thrilling night of celebration for British and international music, with Afrobeats taking center stage thanks to the nominations of Burna Boy, Asake, and Rema.

The 2024 Brit Awards will take place on Saturday, March 2, 2024.

With Afrobeats proudly represented among the nominees, this year’s ceremony promises a historic moment for music fans worldwide.

Ahead of the March 2 ceremony, which airs live from London’s O2 Arena, check out the full list of nominees below….

Artist of the Year

* Arlo Parks
* Central Cee
* Dave
* Dua Lipa
* Fred again..
* J Hus
* Jessie Ware
* Little Simz
* Olivia Dean
* Raye

Group of the Year

* Blur
* Chase & Status
* Headie One & K-Trap
* Jungle
* Young Fathers

Album of the Year

* Blur – The Ballad of Darren
* J Hus – Beautiful and Brutal Yard
* Little Simz – No Thank You
* Raye – My 21st Century Blues
* Young Fathers – Heavy Heavy

Song of the Year

* Calvin Harris and Ellie Goulding – Miracle
* Cassö, Raye and D-Block Europe – Prada
* Central Cee – Let Go
* Dave & Central Cee – Sprinter
* Dua Lipa – Dance The Night
* Ed Sheeran – Eyes Closed
* J Hus ft Drake – Who Told You
* Kenya Grace – Strangers
* Lewis Capaldi – Wish You The Best
* PinkPantheress – Boy’s a Liar
* Raye featuring 070 Shake – Escapism
* Rudimental, Charlotte Plank and Vibe Chemistry – Dancing Is Healing
* Stormzy ft Debbie – Firebabe
* Switch Disco and Ella Henderson – React
* Venbee & Goddard – Messy In Heaven

Best New Artist

* Mahalia
* Olivia Dean
* PinkPantheress
* Raye
* Yussef Dayes

International artist of the Year

* Asake
* Burna Boy
* Caroline Polachek
* Kylie Minogue
* Lana Del Rey
* Miley Cyrus
* Olivia Rodrigo
* Taylor Swift

International Group of the Year

* Blink-182
* Boygenius
* Foo Fighters
* Gabriels
* Paramore

International Song of the Year

* Billie Eilish – What Was I Made For?
* David Kushner – Daylight
* Doja Cat – Paint The Town Red
* Jazzy – Giving Me
* Libianca – People
* Meghan Trainor – Made You Look
* Miley Cyrus – Flowers
* Noah Kahan – Stick Season
* Oliver Tree & Robin Schulz – Miss You
* Olivia Rodrigo – Vampire
* Peggy Gou – (It Goes Like) Nanana
* Rema – Calm Down
* SZA – Kill Bill
* Tate McRae – Greedy
* Tyla – Water

Best Alternative/Rock Act

* Blur
* Bring Me The Horizon
* The Rolling Stones
* Young Fathers
* Yussef Dayes

Best Hip-Hop/Grime/Rap Act

* CasIsDead
* Central Cee
* Dave
* J Hus
* Little Simz

Best Dance Act

* Barry Can’t Swim
* Becky Hill
* Calvin Harris
* Fred again..
* Romy

Best Pop Act

* Calvin Harris
* Charli XCX
* Dua Lipa
* Olivia Dean
* Raye

Best R&B Act

* Cleo Sol
* Jorja Smith
* Mahalia
* Raye
* Sault

Rising Star

* Winners: The Last Dinner Party
* Caity Baser
* Sekou

Producer of the Year and Songwriter of the Year will be announced closer to the ceremony on March 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *